Inactivity is the result of being extremely busy or extremely lazy..

It’s been a while. (echoes)

As I have been involved and committed to several extra-curricular and events at school, this site hasn’t been updated too frequently. 

As we approach the final steps of this project, I have acquired several “neat” tools and gizmos to make the Internet develop into something more than just an entertainment provider. I have taken advantage of the Web 2.0 tools and transformed them into implements for researching basketball and organize education in school. It’s been a lot of fun.

In terms of the GREATLY SIGNIFICANT EVENTS of the NBA while I have been away:

1) The Heat won 27 games in a row only to lose to the Chicago Bulls (who didn’t even have their best player), this is a clear sign of who the championship winner will be again this year.

2) The Lakers have dropped to the 8th seed in the Western Conference and have minimal chance of making this year’s playoffs. While transferring flights this summer, at the Los Angeles airport, the man loading my luggage saw my Heat shirt and told me that the Lakers were going to win. Look where that amazing team of theirs got them.

3) Recently, the New York Knicks held off the Oklahoma City Thunder, who were last year’s competitors in the finals. They seem to have finally developed offensively and look like a fierce title contender in the East. Carmelo Anthony, especially, has been playing impressively as of late, as the leading scorer in the NBA with 28.4 PPG. GO KNICKS!

4) (not really NBA, but NCAA) My favorite college team, the Michigan Wolverines, have made it to this year’s Finals after beating the Syracuse, and have not made it since 1993. Some are beginning to hope that Michigan will win this NCAA tourney. I am one of those misguided and dedicated believers. 

 

I will continue to keep the readers of this blog notified of whatever progressions in the NBA or this project develop. And hopefully, I post within a week… and not 2 years. Thanks.

Leave a comment